My life is defined by Mondays

Mondays are fresh starts, a chance to do things over… every Monday is a not me Monday!

Unlike a lot of parents, Monday is the end to our weekend, it’s when I tidy, do laundry, catch up anything missed in the last 7 days.

That being said

Today… I will certainly not gripe about cleaning the chickens one more time before they head home, nope… not me

Today… I most certainly did not go to the store to buy cake mix to make a cake for D’s last day of school, only to buy a tonne of groceries, completely neglecting the only item I intended to buy there… nopers, not me

Today… I did not panic at the idea of switching to our 80/20 plan next week in an effort to make our lives and planet a little bit greener… nope, I never panic at new ideas! Not me!

Today… I certainly did not allow Hannah to eat three croissants for breakfast while I blogged this post, not this diligent parent!

Today… I did not let Bill think he’d lost his mail keys because I secretly forgot to put them back, only to pretend the magically appeared on their proper hook later in the morning… I’m certainly not that kind of gal!

Today… I did not look into the cart, mentally calculating all of the wonderful items I buy weekly that we will be forgoing for the entire summer in favour of CSA and home-made treats (Tropicana, you and I have to have a word about having an orchard within 100miles of my home please! I love you, let’s not fight!)

Nope… none of this was me

About heather

We are organic eating, chocolate sneaking, homeschooling, book reading, knitting, playing, music loving, experimental tourists of life!
This entry was posted in Experiment: "eggs"periment, Going Greener, healthier living, Mondays. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

